Sheridan Media Wins 13 Awards At 2024 WY Association Of Broadcasters Convention

June 10, 2024

News – Sheridan Media


The awards keep on coming.

At the 2024 Wyoming Association of Broadcasters (WAB) Convention in Casper, Sheridan Media won 13 awards (6 1st place, and 7 2nd place) out of a possible 31.

Of the 16 categories available in large market radio (Sheridan, Gillette, Casper, Cheyenne, Laramie, Rock Springs, Green River, Evanston), Sheridan Media placed 1st and/or 2nd in 11 of them.

Of the 11, Sheridan Media swept 2 of them (winning both first and second place).

Those 2 were Best Local News Talk (4th time in 6 years) and Best News Reporter (2nd time in 3 years)

Three employees (Ron Richter, Kevin Koile and James Timberlake) won 2 awards each.

Best Local News Talk: Ron Richter (1st Place…3rd Year In Row) and Floyd Whiting (2nd Place)

Best News Reporter: Kevin Koile (1st Place…2nd time in 3 years) and Aaron Palmer (2nd Place)

Best Photography: Ron Richter (3rd Year In A Row that someone from Sheridan Media has placed 1st in this category).

Radio Professional of the Year (new category): James Timberlake (1st Place)

Account Executive of the Year (new category): Julie Chadwick (1st Place)

Best Single Commercial: Hando’s Home Service Center (1st Place)

Best Public Service: Trees for Trash Campaign (2nd Place)

Best Online Video: Steve Schreffler (2nd Place)

Best Video Sports Production (new category): Rock Springs at Sheridan HS Football Game 2023 (2nd Place)

Best Play-by Play: James Timberlake (2nd Place)

Best Sports Coverage: Kevin Koile (2nd Place…2nd year in a row, and 4th year in a row that someone from Sheridan Media has placed 2nd in this category)


Last modified: June 10, 2024

Comments are closed.