Board Appointments Made By Johnson County Commission

June 23, 2022

A number of board seats were filled by action of the Johnson County Commission during this week’s regular meeting.

Commission Chair Bill Novotny discussed which boards were in need of members.

The commission voted to re-appoint Rick Myers to his seat on the Kaycee-Buffalo-Johnson County Economic Development Joint Powers Board.

Also approved were the re-appointment of Margaret Smith and the appointment of Shane Greet to the Johnson County Library Board.

Finally, they re-appointed Kathleen Bruce-Connell to the Jim Gatchell Museum Board.

All of the seats are for three-year terms.

Read More

Last modified: June 23, 2022

Comments are closed.